Wander the banks of Dock Creek, a Delaware River tributary, called the Coocanocon by local Lenape, where William Penn and Captain Kidd first landed in Philadelphia, and later developed by settlers as a bustling marketplace. Discover for yourself the buried treasure of Dock Street.
Start: SW corner of S.Front & Dock St (Foglietta Plaza)
End: NW corner of Walnut & Dock St (Merchants Exchange)
Guide: Harry Kyriakodis
Video: Deborah Rudman (with Laura Deutch)
Soundtrack: Antoine Haywood
Archival images: Temple Urban Archives, Philadelphia Library Company
Historical Society of Pennsylvania – Frontispiece, Der Hoch-Deutsche Americanische Calendar, 1770, Society Collection